Nostalgia

18 Jun


The other night after we raided the liquor cabinet, I found myself singing at the top of my lungs along to this track with Alex and Joe. Cold War Kids were an obsession from our three months in Paris together, but have since sat, forgotten and unplayed, in my iTunes. My rediscovery was a joyous one.

Not only is the album amazing (imho), but because it reminds me of a particularly sunny time of my life – each track is so loaded with memories and warm fuzzy feelings that listening is like time travel. Musical memories are a double-edged sword though. To this day, listening to Interpol makes me remember how awfully earnest I was in 2005; a memory I am happy to leave buried deep down inside.

Leave a Reply

