Spoons and Socks

20 Jun

Last night, my friend was telling me about her vivid memories of my high-school self. First, she told me how I told her I wore only one sock to bed, as I liked the feeling of rubbing my feet together, one material-covered, one naked. Strangely, still true.

Second, she told me that after I split from my “long term” high-school boyfriend, she asked me how I knew it was ‘over’. I told her that every night I had imagined falling to sleep spooning said boyfriend (this is fifth form, so few nights were spent together). Apparently, one night I just stopped imagining him there, and so I knew. Best. Advice. Ever. I think I should go into relationship councilling.

Nothing like a stroll down suppressed-memory lane.

Leave a Reply

